The Committees of IY (UK)

IY (UK) is democratically run by an elected Executive Council.

Name Email Telephone Mobile
Jill Johnson
Chairperson
 chair@iyengaryoga.org.uk    
Velika Kripokavic
Treasurer
velika_krivokapic_4@hotmail.com    
Charlotte Everitt
Secretary / MDIIY Rep.
secretary@iyengaryoga.org.uk   07812 122 617
Anita Phillips
Membership Secretary
anita.phillips@btinternet.com 0208 6751631 07771 642883
Philippe Harari
Deputy Chair
philippe.harari@runbox.com 01223 523 410 07764 189948
Vacancy
Deputy Treasurer
     
Caroline Anschutz
Deputy Membership Secretary / SADIYA rep.
anschutz_knowles@btinternet.com    
Paul Taylor
Constitution Officer / Republic of Ireland Rep.
ptaylor@les.ie    
Julie Brown
Chair Assessing and Teaching Committee
julie.brown61@live.com    
Judi Sweeting
Chair Therapy Committee
info@cotswoldiyengar.co.uk    
Sasha Perryman
Chair Ethics & Appeals Committee
sashaperryman@yahoo.co.uk    
Julian Lindars
AIYI rep.
julian@lint-free.com    
Vacancy
BDIYI rep.
     
Shaili Shafai
CIYI rep.
shshaili@yahoo.com    
Vacancy
DHIYI rep. (contact Jenni Doohan)
jenni.doohan@hotmail.co.uk    
Martina Durnin
DIYI rep.
martina.durnin@yahoo.co.uk    
Agnes Matthews
ESIYI rep.
CMTpartner@aol.com    
Brian Stewart
iYoga Glasgow rep.
brians@chem.gla.ac.uk 0141 3343834 07812 034663
Cathy Rogers-Evans
IIYS rep.
cathyrogersevans@gmail.com    
Sarah Delfas
KIYI
sarahandnick@hotmail.com    
Judi Soffa
LIYI rep.
judisoffa@aol.co.uk    
Annie Beatty
MCIYI rep.
yoga@anniebeatty.com    
Charlotte Everitt
MDIIY rep.
c_a_everitt@yahoo.co.uk 07812 122617  
Lauren Currie
MDIIY rep.
joanabrams@hotmail.com    
Jeannie Adams
NEIIY rep.
jeannieadams63@gmail.com    
Larissa McGoldrick
NELIYI rep.
larimcgoldrick@yahoo.com 07506 691744   
Clare Bingham
ORIYI rep.
bingham_c@hotmail.com 01844 212770 07730 307808
Judith Higgins
SWIYI rep.
jsporik@hotmail.com    
Diane Drain
SWLSIYI rep
dianedrain@btinternet.com 01737 362655 07833 298810
Gillian Rimington
Individual rep.
gillianatstorth@btinternet.com    
Isabel Jones-Fielding
Individual rep.
events@iyengaryoga.org.uk    
Vanessa Allen
Individual rep.
vmcnaught@hotmail.com    
Richard Agar Ward
Individual rep.
richardhagarward@yahoo.com    
Elaine Spraggett
Individual rep.
 elainebev@me.com    
Vacancy
Individual rep.
     
       
Standing Committee Chair EX members Co-opted members
Board Jill Johnson Julie Brown
Charlotte Everitt
Philippe Harari
Velika Kripokavic
Sasha Perryman
Anita Phillips
Paul Taylor
none
Finance and Membership Velika Kripokavic Anita Phillips
Caroline Anschutz
Kate Woodcock
Jess Wallwork
Andy Tait
Ethics and Appeals Sasha Perryman Larissa McGoldrick Gerry Chambers
Aisling Guirke
Amparo Rodriguez
Assessment and Training
Management Committee of the ATC:

Julie Brown (Chair)
Judy Lynn (Acting Vice Chair)
Meg Laing (Secretary)
Debbie Bartholomew (Comms)
Margaret Austin
Diane Coats
Sheila Haswell
Jayne Orton

The ATC has 4 sub-committees:

Assessments and timetabling
Diane Coats (Chair)
Penny Chaplin
Sheila Green
Judy Lynn

Professional Development Days
Jayne Orton (Chair)
Brenda Booth
Judith Jones
Marion Kilburn

Manuals and Assessment Paperwork
Tricia Booth(Chair)
Sheila Haswell
Sasha Perryman

Test papers and syllabus
Margaret Austin(Chair)
Richard Agar Ward
Tricia James
Sue Long

The ATC consists of 4 people appointed by the Board and all the Moderators.

Appointed members:
Debbie Bartholomew
Sheila Green
Alicia Lester
Judy Lynn

Moderators:
Richard Agar Ward
Margaret Austin
Brenda Booth
Tricia Booth
Julie Brown
Dave Browne
Penny Chaplin
Diane Coats
Sheila Haswell
Judith Jones
Marion Kilburn
Meg Laing
Sue Long
Jayne Orton
Sasha Perryman
Elaine Pidgeon
Sallie Sullivan
Judi Sweeting
Trish James

Communications
& Public Relations
Philippe Harari Jill Johnson
Judi Soffa
Vacant
John Cotgreave (IYN)
Sigute Barniskyte (IYN)
Tehira Taylor (IYN)
Katie Owens (PR)
Lucy Joslin (PR)
Joan Abrams
Archives and Research Brian Stewart Vacant Suzanne Newcombe
Janice Yates
Joan Abrams
Randall Evans
Gael Henry
Conventions and Events Isabel Jones-Fielding Philippe Harari
Vanessa Allen
Charlotte Carson
Therapy Committee Judi Sweeting   Lorraine McConnon
Larissa McGoldrick
Susan Long
Lynda Purvis
Edgar Stringer

Individual Representatives

Individual Representatives are members of IY (UK) who sit on the Executive Council to represent the interests of the Individual Members of IY (UK).  Individual Members are not affiliated to any Iyengar Member Institutes. There are currently five Individual Representatives: Kirsten Agar Ward, Richard Agar Ward, Vanessa Allen, Isabel Jones Fielding, and Anna Macedo.  Any Individual Members are welcome to contact any of the representatives with questions or concerns that they have. The Representatives do not cover any specific geographical area so we suggest that an email is sent to any one Representative, who will be pleased to help, and if requested will take concerns to the meetings of the Executive Council. Contact details can be found above.  When the tenure of the current Representatives runs out, new Representatives will always be sought from the Individual Members first.

Enquiries

For general enquiries, please contact your Institute or an Individual Representative.  For specific IY (UK) business, contact the relevant officer according to responsibility. Otherwise, please contact us.